The ANZCCJ is governed by an Executive Council, elected annually by members of the Chamber.  The Executive Council meets monthly for the dispatch of ordinary business and for carrying out the objectives of the Chamber. The 2021 ANZCCJ Executive Council is represented by the members below. 

As a group, the Executive Council determines the Chamber’s policies and priorities and oversees its financial affairs.  The main roles and responsibilities of  Executive Council members include:

      • Furthering the Chamber’s core mission, setting key strategic objectives and ensuring activities align with that over time.
      • Helping the ANZCCJ deliver real value for its members, as well as outreach to new and potentially beneficial members to the current ANZCCJ membership.
      • Being a senior representative for the ANZCCJ, attending ANZCCJ events and meetings.
      • Actively participating in or chairing one or more ANZCCJ committees or working groups that deal with specific issues or initiatives, acting as a liaison between the Executive Council and that Committee/working group. This initiative will draw from the EC members’ strengths and skills, align with their current profession or interests, and provide further learning and development opportunities.
      • Acting as MC or moderator at events, particularly those related to the Committee with which the council member is affiliated.
      • Overseeing the Secretariat’s management of ANZCCJ’s operations.
        For further details on the Chamber’s operations and activities, contact ANZCCJ Executive Director, Emily Hallams.
        Tel 03-4400-2972 |

        ANZCCJは毎年会員によって選ばれたExecutive Council(理事会)メンバーを中心に運営しています。ECメンバーはそれぞれのビジネスにおける現状報告やANZCCJの目標を達成すべく、毎月ミーティングを開催しています。2018−2019年の理事は以下の通りです。


        ANZCCJ 理事の主な役割と義務は下記のとおりです。

          • ANZCCJの代表としての、目標達成や活動、会員層の拡大に向けた活動
          • ANZCCJ会員にとって有益な情報を発信し、ポテンシャルある企業などの勧誘
          • 委員会に関わるANZCCJのイベントやミーティングへの参加
          • ANZCCJの委員会に積極的に参加、もしくは委員会を担当し、問題解決や新提案について、グループの代表としてECメンバーと委員会やそのメンバーの情報の架け橋とな戦略的計画と利害関係者に従事するイベントへの参
          • 理事が属する委員会に関わるイベントでのMCや司会の担当
          • ANZCCJの活動における事務局のマネジメント

          ANZCCJの運営活動についての詳しい情報は当事務局長 Emily Hallams までお問い合わせください。

          Tel 03-4400-2972  |


          Sally Townsend
          ANZCCJ Chair
          SA Department of Trade, Tourism and Investment 

          Andrew Gauci

          ANZCCJ Senior Councillor

          Lendlease Japan

          Catherine O’Connell

          ANZCCJ Vice Chair

          Catherine O'Connell Law

          Tim Barnstable
          ANZCCJ Vice Chair

          Saputo Dairy Australia

          Masatoshi Kitajima

          ANZCCJ Treasurer

          Commonwealth Bank of Australia

          Gerard Adams

          ANZCCJ Executive Council
          Kirin Holdings

          Kanna Mihara

          ANZCCJ Executive Council

          Macquarie Group

          Don Roxburgh

          ANZCCJ Executive Council

          Wholesum Japan

          Jennifer Sakaguchi

          ANZCCJ Executive Council

          Rio Tinto

          Ian Scott

          ANZCCJ Executive Council

          Atsumi & Sakai

          Matthew Walker

          ANZCCJ Executive Council

          AIG Japan Holdings

          Fumiko Watanabe

          ANZCCJ Executive Council


          Elizabeth Cox
          ANZCCJ Ex-Officio

          HK Yu 

          ANZCCJ Ex-Officio

          Australian Embassy

          Craig Pettigrew
          ANZCCJ Ex-Officio
          New Zealand Trade & Enterprise

          Dominic Walton-France
          ANZCCJ Ex-Officio
          New Zealand Embassy

          Melanie Brock

          ANZCCJ Chair Emeritus
          Melanie Brock Advisory

          Copyright © ANZCCJ. All rights reserved


          Contact Us
          The Australian and New Zealand Chamber of Commerce in Japan

            Phone : 03-4400-2972         Email :
            Opening Hours: 10:00AM - 5:00PM

          Address (Since 01. Oct. 2020)
               UCF635 Win Aoyama, 2−2−15, Minami Aoyama, Minato-ku, Tokyo 107-0062

          Follow Us

          Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software