• Home
  • News
  • Welcome to the 2016-2018 Executive Council Members!

Welcome to the 2016-2018 Executive Council Members!

22 Jul 2016 12:43 PM | Anonymous


We are delighted to announce the results of the ANZCCJ Executive Council Member elections that were held at our Annual General Meeting on 21 July 2016 at the Australian Embassy Tokyo.

The following ANZCCJ members have been elected to serve two year terms on the Executive Council:

Grant Knuckey, Australia and New Zealand Banking Group

Martin Spann, Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Edward Cole, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Tim Barnstable, Murray Goulburn

Nobi Yamaji, Rio Tinto

Sally Townsend, Jeroboam

Six Councillors are continuing on from the 2015 election:

Melanie Brock

Andrew Gauci

Kohei Tsushima

Damien Roberts

Gerard Adams

Catherine O’Connell

After the election results were announced, ANZCCJ Chair Melanie Brock said: “We were impressed by the high calibre of candidates we had this year. Thank you all for nominating and congratulations to the new Executive Council members. We look forward to working with you all in the year ahead on a range of initiatives.”

The new ANZCCJ Office Bearers (Chair, Vice Chairs and Treasurer) will be elected at the first Executive Council Meeting scheduled for 28 July 2016.  An announcement to all members will follow that meeting. 

Copyright © ANZCCJ. All rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software