• Home
  • News
  • AJBCC Executive Committee Update

AJBCC Executive Committee Update

21 Sep 2016 12:49 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)
AJBCC Executive Committee: 2 New Members

At the recent AJBCC AGM, two new Executive Committee Members were appointed: Arnoud Balhuizen, President Marketing and Supply, BHP Billiton; and Chris Salisbury, Chief Executive - Iron Ore, Rio Tinto. Sir Rod Eddington AO, President of the AJBCC thanked two previous Executive Committee members, Andrew Harding, formerly of Rio Tinto and Dean Dalla Valle, BHP Billiton for their contribution to the AJBCC.

2016-17 Executive Committee:

President: Sir Rod Eddington AO, Chairman - Australia & New Zealand, JP Morgan

Vice Presidents:

  • Peter Coleman, Managing Director & CEO, Woodside Energy Ltd
  • Ross Adler AC, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Amtrade International Pty Ltd
  • Ian Williams, Partner - Herbert Smith Freehills
  • Bob Seidler AM, Chairman, Hunter Phillip Japan Pty Ltd

Treasurer: Doug Bartley, Director, Pacific Title Pty Ltd.

Executive Members:

  • Tim Lester, Partner, Hogan Lovells
  • Adam Tindall, CEO, AMP Capital
  • Bruce Gosper, CEO, Australian Trade and Investment Commission (Austrade)
  • Arnoud Balhuizen, President Marketing and Supply, BHP Billiton
  • Grant Crothers, Chief Executive Officer, Burra Foods Pty Ltd
  • Peter Grey, Co-Chair Japan Business Group, Corrs Chambers Westgarth
  • Andrew Low, Head Of International Investment Banking, CLSA Limited
  • Chris Salisbury, Chief Executive - Iron Ore, Rio Tinto
  • Peter Cleary, Senior Consultant, Shinka Management
  • Prof. Jenny Corbett, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Research and Research Training The Australian National University
  • Anthony Pratt, Executive Chairman, VISY
  • Andrew Parker Partner, Deals And Asia Practice Leader, PwC Australia

Ex-Officio Members:

  • Australia Japan Foundation Represented by Murray McLean AO, Chair
  • Australian and New Zealand Chamber Of Commerce & Industry In Japan (ANZCCJ) represented by Melanie Brock, Chair
  • AJBCC Future Leaders Represented By Penny Alexander, Managing Associate, Allens

Copyright © ANZCCJ. All rights reserved

Contact Us
The Australian and New Zealand Chamber of Commerce in Japan

  Phone :  03-4400-2972         Email : info@anzccj.jp
 Opening Hours: 10:00AM - 5:00PM

 WeWork Shimbashi, 6-19-13 Shimbashi, Minato-ku, Tokyo 〒105-0004

Follow Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software