• Home
  • News
  • Announcement of 2017-2018 ANZCCJ Executive Council Members

Announcement of 2017-2018 ANZCCJ Executive Council Members

18 Oct 2017 2:32 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

We are delighted to introduce the 2017-2018 Executive Council who will be:

Gerard Adams                   Individual Member

Tim Barnstable                  Murray Goulburn

Edward Cole                      Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Andrew Gauci                    Lendlease

Grant Knuckey                   Australia and New Zealand Banking Group

Kazuya Kurano                  National Australia Bank

Catherine O'Connell           Individual Member

Clovis Peryer                     Air New Zealand

David Shirt                        Macquarie Capital Securities

Kohei Tsushima                 Challenger Japan

Sally Townsend                  Individual Member

Martin Spann                     Commonwealth Bank

Nobi Yamaji                       Rio Tinto

Matthew Walker                 AIG Japan Holdings KK

Tracy Whiriskey                 Ashurst

The Executive Council was confirmed this week following the ANZCCJ Executive Council Member election that was held at our Annual General Meeting on 17 October 2017 at the New Zealand Embassy Tokyo.  At that election, Gerard Adams, Andrew Gauci, Catherine O’Connell, Clovis Peryer, Kohei Tsushima and Tracy Whiriskey were elected to the Executive Council.

Tim Barnstable, Edward Cole, Grant Knuckey, Sally Townsend, Martin Spann and Nobi Yamaji will continue on the Executive Council as they complete the second year of their term.

We are also delighted to welcome to the Executive Council Kazuya Kurano, David Shirt and Matthew Walker who have also agreed to serve having been asked to do so by the other members of the Council exercising their power to co-opt members to the Council.

The ANZCCJ Office Bearers (Chair, Vice Chairs and Treasurer) were confirmed at the first Executive Council Meeting after the AGM on 18 October 2017.  Andrew Gauci (Chair), Catherine O’Connell (Vice Chair) and Martin Spann will continue on for a second year in their roles.

ANZCCJ Chair, Andrew Gauci, noted that it was an acknowledgment of the enthusiasm and engagement of the ANZCCJ’s members that there was a high turnout to vote in the Election and broad support for all candidates.

Contact: ANZCCJ Executive Director at Cristina.Merino@anzccj.jp

Download Executive Council member list

Copyright © ANZCCJ. All rights reserved

Contact Us
The Australian and New Zealand Chamber of Commerce in Japan

  Phone :  03-4400-2972         Email : info@anzccj.jp
 Opening Hours: 10:00AM - 5:00PM

 WeWork Shimbashi, 6-19-13 Shimbashi, Minato-ku, Tokyo 〒105-0004

Follow Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software